• National Merit Scholars


The National Merit® Scholarship Program is an annual academic competition among high school students for recognition and college scholarships. The program is conducted by National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance. The 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®) is the qualifying test for entry to the 2017 National Merit Program.

Saints is happy that five of the members in its Senior Class are being recognized as National Merit Scholars. “Academics is at the forefront of the good work being done at Saints, and these five young men have been recognized for their outstanding performance on the PSAT,” said Principal, James Horne. “We are excited for them and wish them well in the future stage of the National Merit competition.”


(Left-Right) Mr. Greg Hecht (A.P. Academics), Juan Carlos Meave, Joseph Vechinski, Ryan Marchesano, Joseph Tanaka, and Jacob Yudiono